Qualified Foundations


To participate in the Endow Iowa or County Endowment Fund Programs, a community foundation needs to be a "Qualified Community Foundation" or affiliated with such an entity.  (Specifically, to be eligible for the County Endowment Fund Program, the community foundation organization must serve at least a county wide area.)  This designation either means that the community foundation is confirmed in compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations or has been designated as an Endow Iowa Qualified Community Foundation for purposes of the Endow Iowa Tax Credit through a collaborative determination by the Iowa Council of Foundations and the Iowa Economic Development Authority.

The (Iowa) community foundations/affiliates listed below are eligible to participate in the Endow Iowa Tax Credit program.  Not all of the affiliates listed below are eligible for County Endowment Funds.  For a listing of those eligible for County Endowment Funds, please click here.  For more information, please contact the Iowa Council of Foundations at 515.989.1188.

Community Foundation of Carroll County    

Contact:  Michel Nelson        (712) 792-9772


Sac County Endowment Foundation 

Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines

Contact:  Kristi Knous  (515) 883-2626  



Boone County Community Endowment 

Buena Vista County Community Foundation 

Cherokee County Legacy Foundation 

Clarinda Foundation

Clive Community Foundation

Community Foundation of Greater Plymouth County 

Community Foundation of Marshall County

Community Foundation of Osceola County 

Dallas County Foundation 

Davis County Community Foundation 

Dickinson County Endowment Fund 

Eastern Polk Community Foundation

Empowering Adair County Foundation 

Endow Urbandale

Enhance Hamilton County Foundation 

Enhance Henry County Foundation 

Foundation for the Enhancement of Mitchell County 

Greater Carlisle Community Foundation

Greater Jefferson County Foundation 

Greater Madison County Community Foundation 

Greene County Community Foundation 

Guthrie County Community Foundation 

Hancock County Foundation 

Hardin County Community Endowment Foundation 

Humboldt County Community Foundation 

Jasper Community Foundation

Keokuk County Community Endowment Foundation 

Madrid Community Endowment Fund

Mahaska County Community Foundation 

Marion County Community Foundation 

Monroe County Iowa Community Foundation 

Okoboji Foundation

Pocahontas County Foundation 

Polk City Community Foundation

Story County Community Foundation 

Taylor County Endowment Foundation 

Warren County Philanthropic Partnership 

West Des Moines Community Enrichment Foundation

Wright County Charitable Foundation 


Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque

Contact:  Nancy Van Milligen   (563) 588-2700  



Allamakee County Community Foundation

Clayton County Foundation for the Future

Community Foundation of Jackson County

Dyersville Area Community Foundation

Farley Community Foundation

Foundation for the Future of Delaware County

Jones County Community Foundation


Community Foundation of Greater Muscatine

Contact:  Judi Holdorf    (563) 264-3863  


Community Foundation Of Johnson County

Contact:   Mike Stoffregen      (319) 337-0483


Coralville Community Fund

Iowa City Community Fund

Lone Tree Community Fund

North Liberty Community Fund

Swisher Community Fund

Tiffin Community Foundation Endowment Fund

University Heights Community Fund


Community Foundation Of Northeast Iowa

Contact:  Kaye Englin (319) 287-9106  




Ackley Community Foundation

Benton County Community Foundation

Bremer County Community Foundation

Buchanan County Community Foundation

Butler County Community Foundation

Cerro Gordo County Community Foundation

Chickasaw County Community Foundation

Community Foundation of Franklin County

Elma Area Community Foundation

Emmet County Community Foundation

Fayette County Community Foundation

Floyd County Community Foundation 

Frederika Area Community Foundation 

Grundy County Community Foundation 

Howard County Community Foundation 

Iowa County Community Foundation 

Kossuth County Community Foundation 

Readlyn Community Fund 

Tama County Community Foundation 

Waterville Community Foundation 

Waverly Community Fund 

Winnebago County Community Foundation 

Winneshiek County Community Foundation 

Worth County Community Foundation



Community Foundation of the Great River Bend

Contact:  Sherry Ristau   (563) 326-2840   



Community Foundation of Cedar County                         

Community Foundation of Des Moines County

Community Foundation of Louisa County                          

Community Foundation of North Lee County                         

Community Foundation of Van Buren County                         

Community Foundation of Washington

Davenport Legacy Foundation                         

LincolnWay Community Foundation                         

River Bluff Community Foundation

Fort Dodge Community Foundation And United Way

Contact:  Randy Kuhlman     (515) 573-3179    



Calhoun County Community Foundation


Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation

Contact:  Les Garner  (319) 366-2862  




Anamosa Community Fund

Keokuk Area Community Fund

Linn County Endowment Fund                                                

Wapello County Community Foundation                                

Greater Poweshiek Community Foundation

Contact: Nicole Brua-Behrens  (641) 236-5518  


Poweshiek County Alliance


Community Foundations of Southwest Iowa collective (Omaha Community Foundation)

Contact:  Dennis N. Nissen   

800- 794-3458 or (402) 342-3458   




Audubon County Community Foundation                        

Cass County Community Foundation                        

Crawford County Community Foundation                        

Fremont County Community Foundation                        

Harrison County Community Foundation                        

Mills County Community Foundation                        

Montgomery County Community Foundation                        

Page County Community Foundation                        

Shelby County Community Foundation  



Pella Community Foundation

Contact: Jim Brandl (641) 628-2522


Pottawattamie County Community Foundation

Contact: Jerry Mathiasen (712) 256-7007, Ext. 11

Siouxland Community Foundation

Contact:  Rebecca Krohn      (712) 293-3303   



Akron Community Foundation 

Clay County Community Foundation 

Community Foundation of Lyon County 

Hartley Community Foundation 

Hawarden Community Foundation 

Ida County Community Betterment Foundation 

Ireton Community Foundation 

Monona County Community Partners Foundation 

O'Brien County Community Foundation 

Sioux County Community Foundation  

Wakefield Community Foundation


South Central Iowa Community Foundation

Contact:  Diane Bear   (641) 446-6530     




Adams County Community Fund

Appanoose County Community Foundation

Clarke County - SCICF 

Decatur County - SCICF  

Lucas County - SCICF 

Ringgold County  - SCICF 

Union County - SCICF 

Wayne County Community Foundation