News & Events

  • This is a News Article Title
    :: September 1, 2010

    This is just placeholder content, please do not read. This is just placeholder content, please do not read.

News & Events

about us

The Davis County Community Foundation was formed in 2005 as an affiliate of the Greater Des Moines Community Foundation. The founding members of the organization had a vision to ensure that our communities' charitable programs were supported now- and in the future. We work together with many individuals, families, business, and organizations to establish endowment funds that will provide grant awards for years to come.


Board of Directors: The Davis County Community Foundation is governed by a local board of directors who are active in our local communities. Members of the Board of Directors include:

  • Ashley Leyda Walkup, Chair
  • Joel Shumate, Treasurer
  • Diana Upton-Hill, Secretary
  • Chris Ball
  • Dan Thompson
  • Travis Harris
  • Pat Perry

  • Sheila McClure

  • Tim Frasher

  • Anne Morgan, Ex-Officio